Select Page

Upcoming Research Funding Deadlines

• October-December 2019 Funding Deadlines
• Travel Grant Opportunities

Please work to the internal deadlines listed below (not the funders’ dates on the linked webpages). The University requires 7 working days for quality assurance checks.
If you are planning to submit an application:
• Advise Debbie about any of these grants you plan to apply for, and have your budget checked as soon as possible
• Organise peer reviews of your application
• Register your application in the funder’s portal where applicable
• Submit your application into the Research Funding Module by the internal deadline
• Submit your application into the funder’s portal or email it to submissions@auckland.ac.nz by the internal deadline (as per the funding call guidelines)

 

October – December Funding Deadlines
Internal Deadline Funder Description Type
Sun 20 Oct Health Research Council 2020 Explorer Grants Project
Thurs 30 Oct BrightFocus Foundation National Glaucoma Research Grant Project
Fri 1 Nov Royal Society of New Zealand Marsden Fund results announced early November 2019 Project
Mon 4 Nov Health Research Council 2020 Projects Full Proposals Project
Tues 5 Nov MBIE Te Pūnaha Hihiko: Vision Mātauranga Capability Fund Project
Wed 6 Nov Vodafone New Zealand Foundation Vodafone Innovation Fund Project
Fri 8 Nov Kate Edger Educational Charitable Trust Dame Dorothy Winstone Final Year Doctoral Awards Scholarships – Masters & PhD
Tues 12 Nov University of Auckland FRDF New Staff R5 New Staff
Mon 18 Nov MBIE 2020 Endeavour Fund Smart Ideas EOIs close Project
Mon 21 Nov QSR International & International Institute for Qualitative Methodology Early Career Researchers Grant Project
Mon 2 Dec MBIE 2020 Endeavour Fund Research Programme Registrations close Project
Mon 13 Jan Auckland Medical Research Foundation Gavin & Ann Kellaway Medical Research Fellowship Fellowship

Debbie needs to enter budgets into the UoA template before applications are submitted into InfoEd. The UOA template calculates all overheads and salary-related costs. Debbie can also assist with MOUs, grant guidelines, and eligibility.

Travel Grant Opportunities

Internal Deadline Funder Description Type
Sun 20 Oct Sir John Logan Campbell Medical Trust Travel Grant Travel
Wed 23 Oct Neurological Foundation Travel Grant (NF Grant holders only) R3 Travel
Fri 1 Nov Sir John Logan Campbell Medical Trust Travel Grant Travel
Mon 13 Jan Auckland Medical Research Foundation Travel Grant – for Travel after 1 April Travel
Skip to toolbar